thewalkincafe

we serve food for the soul

The Ability to Receive.

1 Comment

In my quest for truth, I have reached a point in the path that has a sign.

 On that sign are the words  “Can you receive?” 

 Surely I can receive.

 Surely I wouldn’t be the one to block that which I am.

 Surely, I say, and repeat in my mind, that can’t be me. 

 

To learn this lesson is to look inside.  I look.  I see nothing.  Am I empty?  What is this?  How can my being be empty?  Is that because I am not receiving the gifts that are waiting for me?  Could this be that I am giving but never receiving?

 

So then I wonder what is this ability to receive?  How does one go about becoming receptive?  What does it mean when one refuses to receive?   These are all valid questions that I have yet to receive answers for. 

 

I wonder if there are classes in receiving?

 I pray.

 I ask to be helped to open and receive.

 I have a small sign given to me that day.  A shopkeeper gives me a cup.  If I am given something then am I learning to receive?  Is this cup a symbol of the quest I am on?   As the cup is a symbol of holding and giving fluid, as in tea or coffee can this have meaning in my quest to learn receptivity? 

 Every day I ask anew for help with this lesson.

 Today I find that I am at the point of wanting to surrender.

 Surrender what?  What does surrender have to do with receiving?

  Surrender comes with great waves of emotion.

 Why emotion?  What is going on here?

 I just want to learn the ability to receive.

 What would be releasing in my heart to make all of that emotion.  What is this block to receiving that I can’t even put a name on it? 

 Tears fall, sobs rack my body and still I have no idea what I am letting go of, no thoughts well up, no person comes to mind.  It is as though I am letting go of something hidden even in the process.

  Is it a wall of quiet that blocks the gifts? 

 

In my most inner self a voice is whispering.  The story by Kryon called “The Journey Home is brought to mind.   Michael Thomas of “Pure Intent” takes “the journey home” and with his intent becomes Michael Thomas “Current.”

 

 He has used his intent to become a human living “now” and in order for intent to become reality one must be able to receive. 

 

 

 

Author: thewalkincafe

Host of the radio show The Walk In Cafe. A spiritual forum to address the Spiritual changes that come into peoples lives.

One thought on “The Ability to Receive.

  1. Receiving … An important aspect to our existence. On tomorrow’s Mystical Cruise Show my guest is author, Tammy Holmes. We will be discussing her book – Remembering One, Once Again ~ Twelve Principles That Will Change Your Life. Principle 3 is: Become the Receiver of Grace & Guidance ~ Know that you are worthy to receive the help and guidance that you are seeking and treat yourself accordingly.

Leave a comment